Planning Commision

Planning Commission
The Planning Commission reviews various submittals for commercial site plans and residential developments to recommend appropriate actions to the Township Board, reviews and updates the Master Plan, takes action to propose amendments of the Zoning Ordinance, prepares special studies and plans as needed as well as other duties and responsibilities set forth in the Michigan Planning Enabling Act.  The Commission consists of seven (7) members, one being a Trustee representing the Township Board.

Kathy Hagopian, Chairperson
Dr. Dima El-Gamal, Vice-Chairperson
Karmen Santourian, Secretary
Howard Rosenberg, Township Board Liaison
Ghassan Abdelnour
James Matthews
Lance Stokes, Ph.D

2021 Planning Commission Schedule of Meetings
2021 Planning Commission Permit Application Deadlines